Hello! Let’s start again!

Hello old friends, good to see you all once more on good old blogging land!

For those of you who are new to my blog, hey there and hi! I’m Rebecca, known as Beckie0 online and I’m a YouTube Vlogger from the UK!

This is me, with my spiky hair: Awesome, no?

IMG_7333e


Anyway, despite there being little content on here at the moment, I’m not new to blogging – I’m just revamping an old passion of mine. Throughout my teens, I blogged on Blogspot and then WordPress, pouring out my heart online!

Unfortunately, a few years ago, I felt it best to private my online diary due to my illnesses and mental health. For 4 years, I tended to focus more on expressing my thoughts through Tumblr and my YouTube. However, they haven’t quite quenched my itchy-to-blog fingertips! So, I’m back with a blogging vengeance!

I’m on the mend, my hair is finally growing again (no more baldness!) and life is much better than before. Surely that’s a good reason to recommence the blogging?!


I wish to spend posts talking about my life, interests and adventures, but just incase you are new to me, I guess I need to give you a quick 10 facts about me:

1) I am 21.

2) I have 5 cats, yes you heard me – I’m well on my way to being a cat lady.

3) I talk like Hermione Granger.

4) I’m due to complete a BA in Practical Film-making in October!

5) I have Trichotillomania – complex hair loss condition.

6) I was born and bred on Doctor Who. (Fave is Peter Davison!).

7) I LOVE Enya/Imogen Heap/Enigma/00’s Coldplay!

8) I’ve suffered from Depression (boy I have some stories!)

9) I wear a variety of wigs!

10) More than quarter of a million people follow me online (across all social media!)


Goodness, it feels great to be back writing in this box of mine!

I would very much like you to join on this journey with me! I will be blogging more formally I supposed, but blogging nonetheless! There are so many things in my little life that I want to share with you, or show and this is the place to do it!?


You can also follow me here:

Twitter

Instagram

YouTube

Trich YouTube

LookBook


Rebecca/Beckie0

Published by

Rebecca Jane

An arty, thrift-loving, bookworm cat lady.

15 thoughts on “Hello! Let’s start again!”

  1. I’m probably one of the few people who follow you because you’re a proper Doctor Who fan – I doubt that’ll get much coverage in a blog though…

    1. Nope, I’ve been holding back on long posts on tumblr for about 6 months now! :). I still would like to post things an share, but here I want to be a bit more professional, organise things better! :D. Tumblr is great on some level and I love it! I won’t be walking away any time soon ;).

  2. Thank you for starting to blog! I’m fascinated by your life and the story/adventures you have to share, so I thoroughly enjoy reading what you have to say! Keep inspiring people and remember that you’re more than your condition! Best of luck from Iowa. XOXO.

  3. Hi, Beckie 🙂 it’s so great that you’ve started a blog! I always liked reading your opinion on some things and situations in life! Watching you on YouTube has helped me through some hard times in my life 🙂 also, I’m from Russia and I’m trying to improve my English by watching your videos 🙂 you have perfect pronunciation! I like you so much. Please, continue doing what you do, you inspire and really make a difference! I hope one day I’ll be where you are now! You’re amazing:)

  4. Hi, Beckie 🙂
    I am really happy that you have started your blog!!
    I have some difficulties to read your posting on your Tumblr, so it is a great news for me too 😃
    I am south Korean but I live in Montreal, Canada. so I should use two languages which are English and French,
    They are both difficult for me, but I became interested in both languages since I have known your Youtube and Tumblr,
    because I like to hear and read your opinion and topics that you want to share with people.
    And talk about French.. you encouraged me to learn French by myself !
    sorry I wrote too much about me, I just always wanted to say Thank you 🙂
    Take care and I wish you happy and smile all the time 😊

    Thank you for reading my long and not fluent comment. 🙂

  5. Hi Rebecca, just wanted to say hi and that I’ve been following your youtube and basically everything else for a while now and I thought it was time to actually interact with you instead of just being a number on your video views.

Leave a comment